#7750 Premium



Old Wine village townhouse


House • Rieux-Minervois France

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    4 Beds  
    3.0 Bathrooms  
     Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  September 2020
Views  87
Response rate  67%

General overview

Our house is a four bedroom, three bathroom place in a wine making village in the Minervois region of SW France. We’ve renovated it to make it comfortable for longer stays as we live there.

The space

There’s wifi, Internet TV, central heating and air conditioning. On the ground floor is a bathroom off the large kitchen, a lounge and dining room and a large sunny courtyard. On the next floor one bedroom is en suite and the large green bedroom has a seating area and the main bathroom. Upstairs are two other bedrooms

Guest access

The house is laid out over three floors with marble stairs. It’s not very disabled or small child friendly I’m afraid.

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

Travel styles

    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Village
    Culture
    Cycling

Accessibility

Easy entrance 
Wide hallways 
Accessible kitchen access 

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Allergens

    Cat free
    Dog free
    Carpet free
    Smoke free

Neighbourhood

Our village has facilities that are good for the area. A large supermarket at one end with a bank, post office, bakery and bar/cafe The Minervois is full of wineries and lovely restaurants. We’re an hour from the Mediterranean beaches and 90 minutes from the Spanish border.

Getting around

You’ll need a car to explore the area but all day to day things are in walking distance

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Claire

France
Joined September 2020
Response rate 67%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
Hello! We’re a middle aged couple from England who’ve lived and travelled in a few different countries and now own a home in SW France. We want to travel more but it’s a costly endeavour so we thought this might be a fun way to do it! Unfortunately we aren’t able to exchange or travel to the USA at this time. Australia and Europe preferably!
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Can travel at any time

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.