#5919 Premium



Comfortable 4 bed house with garden and parking in one of London's nicest areas-zone 2 near Camden, in unique gated community!


House • Greater London United Kingdom

    6 Guests  
    4 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    2.0 Bathrooms  
    Pets welcome
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  January 2020
Views  565
Response rate  90%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard
Gated community

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    No smoking

Allergens

    Cat free
    Smoke free

Neighbourhood

The house is excellently located. The historic village of Highate is 5 minutes on the bus and has a number of traditional English pubs. The famous Highgate cemetery, where Karl Marx is buried, is just 5 minutes walk away. There are cafes, shops and a small supermarket within 3 minutes walk but the house itself is located in a very quiet position. It is only a few minutes from Hampstead Heath, one of London's most beautiful parks. Parliament Hill, just a few minutes away, has incredible views over London (it has featured in many films) and was where Guy Fawkes stood to watch the Houses of Parliament blow up (his bomb didn't work, unfortunately for him!)

Getting around

The house is in zone 2, not far from Tuffnell park or Archway tubes, and very close to buses. Camden Town is 10 minutes on the bus and Kentish Town Tube and train station with very fast links into central London, is just 5 minute away by bus. Leicester Square is 12 minutes on the tube and Euston 6 minutes. You have the best of both worlds here- easy access to central London but a very quiet, villagey, safe and community feel.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Jacinta

Manchester, UK
Joined May 2019
Response rate 90%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
I'm a criminal and human rights lawyer (currently looking after my children) and Marco, my partner, is an engineer. We have 2 wonderful girls, aged 5 and almost 3, who we would travel with. They're lively, like any young children, but they're well behaved and considerate of other people's homes (well, we are, so we ensure they are :-)) We've never exchanged our home before but we have hosted many Airbnb guests (our reviews are very good) and stayed in lots of Airbnb properties with the children. We would love to exchange with people with young children in particular as the exchange of toys keeps them busy, but we are open to anywhere anytime! We are also interested in UK weekend or short break exchanges - we would prefer to bring our dog to these. We love the idea of Stockholm, Edinburgh, Ireland, Amsterdam, Costa Rica, a ski destination, or New York, but we are open to many different destinations so please message me if you're interested. We don't need a home as large as ours.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.