#5515 Premium



Cosy cottage in Melbourne's inner west - 15 mins to CBD


House • Newport VIC Australia

    3 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    2 Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  January 2020
Views  232
Response rate  100%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

Travel styles

    Long term
    Weekend
    Family
    Romantic
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Beach
    Culture
    Cycling
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Within five minutes walk of home is Newport Lakes - a beautiful native bushland oasis with two big lakes, lots of native birds and grassy spots for picnics. Also close by are playgrounds, a yoga studio, and, most importantly, a café pumping out great cups of Melbourne coffee. We also have a couple of bikes and helmets that you’re more than welcome to use during your stay, so you can take a short ride to Williamstown beach (10 minutes) and have a dip, or cycle through the nearby wetlands and coastal reserves on the Hobsons Bay Coastal Trail. We’re a 15 minute walk from the train station or a quick five minute bicycle ride. From there it’s a 15 minute train ride into Melbourne’s CBD, with services running every 10 or so minutes to the City. Along the train line you’ll find some great destinations: Scienceworks Museum in Spotswood and amazing cafes and restaurants in Yarraville and Seddon. Footscray – one of Time Out magazine’s ‘World’s Coolest Neighbourhoods’(!) – is the home of great bars, fresh produce from Footscray Market and a wonderful melting pot of cultures. Further afield, it's a 50 minute drive to Geelong and just over an hour to Torquay - the start of the Great Ocean Road. Along with this, we're only 25 minutes drive from Melbourne International Airport.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Adrienne and Dylan

Newport, Victoria
Joined December 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We’re fairly well travelled and have been lucky enough to live in a few different countries, but there’s always more to see and discover, which is why were so excited to join this community. Food, nature and local culture are big inspirations for our travel choices, as well as meeting locals and learning everything we can about a place. Whilst new to PLU, we have a great deal of experience house and pet-sitting and always display the same love, care and respect to your home that we do to our own.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

New York, NY, USA (Flexible)
Dates flexible

London, UK (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Berlin, Germany (Flexible)
Dates flexible

Victoria, Australia
Dates flexible

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.