#5418 Premium



Lovely studio near the beach and Amsterdam


Cottage • Bergen Netherlands

    2 Guests  
    1 Bedroom  
    1 Bed  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    1 Car space 
    Secondary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  January 2020
Views  148
Response rate  100%

General overview

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-members and members without active listings.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace

Travel styles

    Adventure
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Village
    Beach
    Water
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Last minute
    Good public transport
    Golf

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

400m from the dunes/woods. 400m to the other side the very dutch wonderful polder landscape with ditches, windmills. 10mn walk to the cozy center of Bergen. 20mn on bicycle to the beautiful but not crowded beach. The nature reserve (dunes/woods) which starts 400m from our house is just stunning!

Getting around

Busstop nearby. Bus or 10mn walk to village center where you take the bus to Alkmaar station. From there the train will bring you in 35mn in central Amsterdam. 40mn to Schiphol airport.


Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Marlijn

Bergen, The Netherlands
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We are Marlijn and Reinier, a couple in our sixties, positive thinkers. Reinier is retired (financial manager in cultural institutions like theaters), Marlijn is a visual artist / filmmaker. We have 2 adult sons living elsewhere, and our lovely cat Zazi who lives in the house (not in the sleeping rooms) and garden (catflap). February 2015 we started exchanging on another platform and since we swapt and swapt... a life changing experience. Best way to see another country is to live there some time in 'a real house' in stead of a holiday resort, meeting interesting people, making new friends. Always curious to broaden our horizon! We are interested in art, fashion design, history, music, literature, cooking and nature. On these subjects you will find books in Dutch, English and French in our house. We are open to exchange propositions in Europe because of Reinier's bad health; no stairs please. As we no longer have children at home our house is not equipped for their needs and we prefer to exchange with other couples only. We speak English, French and Dutch
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Europe
Dates flexible

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.