#4820 Premium



Little cottage close to Wellington CBD


Cottage • Wellington New Zealand

    5 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    Pets welcome
    0 Car spaces 
    1 Car available  
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  

Statistics

Listed  October 2019
Views  372
Response rate  57%

General overview

Our home is a little cottage from the early 1900s. It has recently been renovated and has a completely new kitchen and bathroom (and central heating!)

The space

Please note we do not have street access. There's a good 1.5 min walk from the street to our house which includes many steps. It's definitely not for everyone. Please see the photos to get an idea of whether it is a good fit for you. The harder access though does give a you a sense of being secluded in nature. Our garden is frequently visited by native birds like tuis, fantails and even kakas. Our cottage is about 100 sq metres. It has an open plan living area including a lounge, dining area and new kitchen. All with a beautiful view of hilly Brooklyn. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and French doors which open up into the front garden. The second bedroom has a queen size Japanese bed. The mattress is made from natural latex and the wooden frame sits close to the ground. The mattress is made of natural latex. We also have a beautiful cot and an extra port-a-cot if needed. We have many kids toys, books and a high chair as well. We have an additional inflatable mattress that we can leave out, if you'd like. There's one luxurious bathroom with shower and separate deep bath, perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. There's also a large fully gated deck to enjoy a on nice summer's day. We have a BBQ you're free to use.

Guest access

As noted before, our house does not have an easy access. There's many steps up and down to get to our house.

Notes

The bus stop to catch the bus to town is about an 8 minute walk away. We live on a hill though so if you catch the bus back to the house, you have to walk up the steep hill. Also note we have a dog, but he will not stay at the house while we're gone. You won't need to pet sit.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Garden / yard
Deck / patio / courtyard / terrace
Covered porch / verandah

Travel styles

    Weekend
    Adventure
    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Eco
    City
    Beach
    Water
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Good public transport

House rules

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets welcome
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Brooklyn is a nice little neighbourhood located on a hill about a 6 minute drive into the city centre, with all it has to offer. We have a cinema and few restaurants and cafes, including an Austrian bakery. Brooklyn has a dairy (corner store) but no supermarket. The closest supermarket is a 5 minute drive away. We are a 15 minute drive or 30 min bus ride from Oriental Bay and it's golden Beach. We're also 15 min away from the southern beaches (Owhiro Bay, Island Bay, Lyall Bay, etc.)

Getting around

We may be able to swap cars as well depending on where we are at the time. Otherwise if you have a car or are renting a car there is street parking. If you don't have a car you can catch a taxi or an Uber from the airport. Its about 17 minutes away. An Uber into the city is about $7. You can catch the number 7 bus into town as well.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Amanda

Wellington
Joined October 2019
Response rate 57%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
We're open to travelling anywhere. We'd like to discover more of our Pacific neighbours, but we also travel to Europe and North America often to visit family. We're open to short stays around New Zealand, Australia and the Pacific and 1-3 month stays elsewhere.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Nouvelle-Zélande
Dates flexible
"We're open to exchanging homes within New Zealand. Get in touch if you're keen."

Mexique
Jun 14, 2020 - Jul 18, 2020 (Flexible)
"We're looking to go to central Mexico for one month sometime in March/April or June/July. Places we'd like to visit include Jalisco, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato and Mexico City."

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.