#4086 Premium



Birdsong, our lightfilled, airy and spacious home set in a semi tropical garden which attracts many native birds.


    4 Guests  
    3 Bedrooms  
    3 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    1 Car space 
    Primary home  

    Simultaneous  

Listed  August 2019
Views  219
Response rate  N/A

Wake to the early morning bird calls in our large, spacious and airy house situated in a good location to access all the Northern Rivers has to offer.

The house is ideally designed for two couples or a family with two lounge/living /dining areas where people can have their own space and a large, modern open plan kitchen and dining area. The bedroom wings are at opposite ends of the house and each has their own bathroom and toilet, with bedrooms 2and3 sharing a bathroom. The kitchen/dining area leads out to the deck which surrounds the inground pool and is an ideal space for alfresco dining and evening drinks. The subtropical climate means the deck can be used year round and we always eat breakfast there. The garden is home to many native birds who come down for seed and water and a dip in the pool.

The house is flat and level with no stairs.

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Pool
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

    Long term
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Village
    Beach

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Birdsong is located in the small village of Wollongbar, 5 minutes by car from Alstonville with its larger supermarket, cafes, coffee shops, etc. The highway at the end of the street takes you to Lismore in one direction and Ballina in the other. The iconic Byron Bay with its fresh food market and great beaches is 40 mins away and the surfing mecca of Lennox Heads and coastal whale watching is 30 mins away. Ballina has an airport and the Gold Coast airport is 1 hour away.

The local shopping centre is a 5 minute walk and has a hotel/tavern for meals and entertainment, a supermarket, chemist, doctor, hairdresser, post office, newsagent takeaway food shops. A car is required for getting around to other sightseeing spots as the bus service is infrequent.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Ann

Wollongbar, New South Wales, Australia
Joined August 2019
Response rate N/A
Travelling group
Member description
We are a retired professional couple, Rob was an engineer for most do his working life and I was a garden designer and landscaper. We want to go to Spain to live for a few months in 2020 to travel around and learn the language and the culture.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Seville, Spain
Sep 22, 2020 - No end date
"Any area around Seville for about a week in late Sept"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.