near the mountains

Apartment
Germany
7 Guests   3 Bedrooms   7 Beds   1.5 Bathrooms   Pets welcome  5 Car spaces  1 Car available  
Primary home  
Exchange type Simultaneous 
Listed August 2019
Views 37
Response rate 100%

We live in a Christian center where are several apartments (7 in total). The building has 4 floors - we live with other families on the 1st floor. In the big building there is a small Christian school (1st - 10th class), where I teach art. Upstairs there is a mission school, where teenagers of about 17 - 35 years are taught for 1 year. There is also a very good and charming veg cook who cooks for the students. If we do not have time to cook, then we can eat there for 3.50 € per adult as much as we want - and very healthy and very delicious. Here is a large communal garden with tables and chairs, a sandpit, football goal and volleyball net. At the school there is a large climbing frame, a piece of lawn and benches with wooden tables to rest or eat.

The space

We live on the 1st floor on 110 m² in a 4.5 room apartment. We have: - 1 bedroom with a double bed and a baby cot - 1 children's room with 1 cot (70x140cm) and 1 cot (80x200cm) - 1 study - 1 extra room where 2 mattresses can be placed - 1 bathroom with toilet and bath - 1 kitchen and - 1 living room.

Guest access

The building has 4 floors - we live with other families on the 1st floor. There is no elevator to our apartment, just a staircase.

Features

Cupboard/drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Washer
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Fridge
Oven

Travel styles

Long term
Weekend
Adventure
Budget
Family
Romantic
Foodie
Relaxing
Eco
Village
Mountains
Water
Remote
Skiing
Culture
Hiking
Cycling

House rules

Suitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12
Pets welcome
No smoking

Neighbourhood

The life in the center is very familiar. Everyone knows everyone and we help each other where we can. Right next to us lives a very lovely family with a 13-year-old daughter. beneath us lives a family with a 15-year-old daughter and in the apartment next door lives the loveliest couple in the world - both are on the verge of retirement.

Getting around

The bus goes 3 minutes walk from us to all relevant places. We have a small car (Nissan Micra) - 5 seats, which can be used.

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Rita and Martin

Allgäu, South Germany
Joined August 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Hi Guys, We are a family of 5 who likes to travel. In 2009, we were in Australia (then without children), work and travel and falling in love with the country. Since we had children we did not really travel. Our budget is limited but we would like to travel again - swapping flats / houses is the perfect option for us.
Member description
Hi Guys, We are a family of 5 who loves to travel. In 2009, we were in Australia (then without children) and did work-and-travel and fell in love with the country. We often tell our children about Australia, they show videos and photos and they also wish to travel there. Rita illustrates freelance children's books and works as a graphic designer and Martin is in training. Our children were born in 2013, 2015 and 2019. We also have a little toy poodle, his name is "Bommel" and he is 2 years old ... but he would not travel with us.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Australien (Flexible)
Dec 20, 2021 - Sep 18, 2022 (Flexible)
"It would be nice to stay a little bit longer (to make the flight worthwhile)"

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.