Cozy Berkeley home near San Francisco


House • Berkeley CA United States

    2 Guests  
    1 Bedroom  
    1 Bed  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    0 Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  

Statistics

Listed  June 2019
Views  499
Response rate  N/A

Login or Register to see detailed descriptions of this home.


Features

Cupboard / drawers
Heating
Washer
TV
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven

Travel styles

    Adventure
    Budget
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    City
    Mountains
    Beach
    Water
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling
    Last minute
    Good public transport

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

We're in the central section of Berkeley. It's a beautiful, residential neighborhood with tons of old houses, lots of flowers and charm. We're a short walk away from campus. North Berkeley has world renowned restaurants including Alice Waters' Chez Panisse, considered the start of the farm-to-table movement. There are several farmer's markets in town and a famous cheese shop and all sorts of incredible eats. There are several museums and art-house cinemas and great live theater and music. We're about a 20 minute walk from an incredible, iconic supermarket called Berkeley Bowl.

Getting around

We get around by walking, public transport, and occasionally renting a car or getting a ride-share Lyft taxi. We are about 15-20 minutes walk to 2 different BART train station stops. It's easy to take the BART to San Francisco. A bus is right on our corner. We are about a 15-20 minute walk from downtown Berkeley. Street parking is easy if you have a car.

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Sher and Vin

Berkeley, California
Joined June 2019
Response rate N/A
Travelling group
Hello! We usually travel as a couple - Sherri (40s), work remotely, Vin (30s), artist.
Member description
We're a couple with experience home exchanging within the US and abroad. We're originally from NYC and now live in Berkeley, California. I (Sherri) have lived and worked in Barcelona, Edinburgh, London, Montreal and elsewhere. We are open to a short or long term exchange. Our needs for homes we stay at: great wifi for my remote work. No cats or dogs- I'm allergic and cannot stay in a home where those animals normally live. A full, working kitchen with an oven. Ideally, we would like to stay either in places with good public transport and ride-shares or taxis available OR to be able to borrow the exchanger's car if it's a place where cars are needed. Vin has a perfect driving record and has used exchanger's cars before. We are open on destinations as long as we can afford the flight or transit to get there. Look forward to hearing from you!

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.