#2574 Premium



Looking for an Australian Sea change? 100 beautiful beaches within 1 hour drive


    4 Guests  
    2 Bedrooms  
    2 Beds  
    1.0 Bathroom  
    2 Car spaces 
    Primary home  

    Simultaneous  
    Non-simultaneous  
    Non-reciprocal  
    Hospitality  

Listed  May 2019
Views  739
Response rate  80%

Lovely comfortable modern home in quite neighbourhood!

Our home in Nowra NSW Australia is situated in a quite cul-de-sac, the property land mass is 700 sq metres which includes a 188 square metre home and a separate 20 square metre workshop. We have a comfortable modern home with a number of google smart home features. Our home main bedroom features a king size bed and the two other bedrooms include queen size beds. There is outdoor entertainment area and spa, inside there is a home theatre room and large open plan lounge dinning and kitchen with additional butlers kitchen and laundry, in the garage (accessible internally from living area) is a fully equipped gym . We have fruit trees and vegetable garden and four chickens that provide us with fresh produce.

Single level home in quite street

We are experience house sitting while travelling 18 months around Australia and have number of references from home owners and now we are planning to travel Overseas. We have already booked house sitters while we are away in April 2019 and are currently negotiating house sitters while we are in Europe over 9 weeks from September 2019. In 2020 we are planning a trip to Canada from end of April (at this stage have only booked the Alaska cruise) but will extend this trip to end mid to end October 2020. We may also travel around Feb - March 2020 (destination not decided as yet we are open to suggestions) We are also hoping to visit the Northen Hemisphere to experience a White Christmas sometime in the future. If you are interested in exchanging with us we would like for you to be able to water our garden and mow our lawn when required and also clean the chicken coup twice a week and in exchange you will enjoy fresh eggs from our 4 chicken and produce from our lovely vegetable garden. we currently don't have any dogs or cats that require care.

Air conditioning
Cupboard / drawers
Gym
Hair dryer
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Hot tub
Fridge
Oven
Microwave
Home cinema

    Long term
    Weekend
    Romantic
    Relaxing
    Eco
    Village
    Mountains
    Beach
    Water
    Culture
    Hiking
    Cycling

    Suitable for infants under 2
    Unsuitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

We are located in the new Twin Waters estate on the lovely south coast of NSW the estate includes a small man made lake that is home to a number of native water birds and is surrounded by a 2 kilometre bike path and a bbq area. We are 15 minutes drive by car from a number of lovely beaches and with in 60 minutes drive you can explore over 100 beautiful beaches. see web site for list https://www.100beachchallenge.com . We are a short drive to a number of wineries cafe’s and restaurants. You will be able to explore a number of craft and produce markets most weekends. We are also approx 2.5 hours by train to Sydney CBD.

We have a small 4 cylinder car that is not comprehensively insured. Train station is about 8 k away and will take you to north to Sydney then west to the beautiful blue mountains and every where from the beach to the mountains. There are local buses that will take you to the train station and shopping centres. Car transport would make it easier to get to any of the 100 beaches in the area!

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Jan and Keith

Nowra, NSW, Australian
Joined May 2019
Response rate 80%
Travelling group
Member description
We have recently retired on the South Coast of NSW, our little piece of paradise! We love to travel in our caravan around our amazing country and to explore the world further beyond!
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Destination flexible
Dates flexible

England, UK (Flexible)
Jul 1 - 23, 2020 (Flexible)
"We have booked a lovely cruise from Southampton and would love to explore more of the broader area before we sail on 23 July 2020"

Canada
Aug 7, 2020 - Oct 24, 2020 (Flexible)
"We have booked an Alaskan cruise and plan to book the Rocky Mountaineer train and then would like to spend some time enjoying Canada."

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.