Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    2 x 4/2 villas near Disney - Kissimmee, Florida Clean, convenient, walk to beaches! Comfortable Studio in the Heart of San Diego Town house. Four bedrooms, in Tavira Algarve Portugal Family friendly house on the swedish west coast Kawarren Heritage terrace in the heart of Sydney's Eastern suburbs (walk to Bondi Beach!) Big French house near Nantes, Atlantic coast Executive Home overlooking Coffs Jetty. ms Large bright family home in north London Florence / Firenze cozy apartment near center and countryside Cosy apartment with spectacular views apartamento amplio y luminoso Amsterdam for 2 weeks Cozy home near Arras, Vimy, Lille, Amiens - booked summer 2019 - La Folie, Savoyard renovated barn, traditional alpine ski chalet, beautiful in summer and winter alike. Large, bright, 4-bedroom house on edge of unique, historic town of Glastonbury, UK. Antalya, near the beach LLeida te sorprendera 19th century Grade II listed house in Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire. Cute flat at the door of Paris 🇫🇷 FRANCE/AUVERGNE Authentic french countryside Town house on the Mediterranean Spain Manitoba Canada - 4 great seasons of activity! badalona near the sea My rooms in the heart of Rome South France Between countryside and sea Resort style amenities ... Sunset on nearby Siesta Key Beach Unique, Modern Barn in Napa Valley Belgium's PEARL Hobby farm on small estate, beautiful quite place in Holland. Sunny 2 bedroom apartment near beach and park in Tel Aviv Lola's Beach Condo The cosy apartment in Rovaniemi Finland Mare, Monti e Terme Canmore Chalet with Stunning Views Central Coast NSW, a must visit Nature, rocks and castles La casa de Carmen entre las montañas y el Mediterráneo Appartement typique parisien près de Bastille Beach apartment Large family home in rural area 30 minute drive from Amsterdam and beach Lovely indipendent flat near Assisi

Ancient family house in Hamburg green north

House
Hamburg HH Germany
6 Guests   3 Bedrooms   5 Beds   2.0 Bathrooms   Pets welcome  1 Car space 
Primary home  
Exchange type edit.none
Listed March 2019
Views 418
Response rate 100%

2018 we bought this townhouse, completely renovated, located in a family and pet friendly park. Metro station taking you to city centre are in 10 min walk distance. The “oxpark park” we live in is completely green, hundreds of families with kids live here in a mixture of modern and ancient architecture. Lots of dogs and cats live in the park as well. At night you enjoy the silence and the schuhu of an owl and even some deers visit the park once in a while, living in the woods close by.

The space

Our town house in total has 120 sqm, on 3 floors. Up to 3 kids and a baby find a great family friendly home here with all amenities. 2 bathrooms (1 with shower and 1 with bath tube) make the family live easy). In the Upper bathroom a nappy station is set up. We build ourselves a second floor in the kids room with 2 large beds. A baby bed is available here too. The sleeping room on the upper floor offers a baby bed as well. Our kitchen couch can host 2 additional guests if necessary. In the basement you find a fully equipped office that can also be used as additional sleeping room with up to 2 people, washing machine, dryer, “men cave” and storey. Our additional “outdoor room” is our wonderful small terrace and garden”. While the garden itself is not so big it directly accesses the park, where trees, flowers and puclic playgrounds are the second home of our kids and pets. The whole park is fenced and people are very caring for each other so seldom kids get lost here.

Guest access

Our house has 3 floors and lots of stairs to climb. Though secured for little kids by gates.

Notes

We have 2 Norwegian cats who mainly live outdoors and in the basement. They will not travel with us so we live to have cat friendly people around who feed and pet them while we are absent. They are also used to dogs.

Features

Cupboard/drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
WiFi
Workspace
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Smoke alarms
First aid kit
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven

Travel styles

Long term
Weekend
Family
Romantic
Sport and leisure
Foodie
Relaxing
City
Culture

House rules

Suitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12
Pets welcome
No smoking

Neighbourhood

Supermarkets and places to eat are close by. In 20 min you are downtown by car, in 5 min out in the woods. Walking and biking is very common around. The close town Norderstedt offers all you need. Shopping, family friendly cinema, park with water skiiing, restaurants and swimming in the lake. At a walking distance of 1 km you find an eco outdoor bath as well and playgrounds are everywhere around

Getting around

The airport is 15 min by direct bus reachable and the metro station to get to the city centre is 10 min walking distance away. Hamburg has a great metro and bus network, so no car necessary. In 1 Hour Drive you get to the North Sea and 1.5 hour drive to the eastern sea.

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Claudia

Hamburg, Deutschland
Joined March 2019
Response rate 100%
Travelling group
Member description
ABOUT US We are a family of four plus our three animals. Ida is our youngest, born in April 2019 discovering her world right now and getting more and more independent. Hannah was born in January 2015, but looks and acts as if she was a schoolchild already, a very energetic outdoor addicted girl. I am working as a Trainer and Project manager and my husband is a consultant for foreign trade in his own company. Our dog Suukyi just joined our family in 2018 whereas our two Norwegian forest cats, Gandhi and Chomsky, already live with us since 2017. We love to meet new people and to learn from them to think in a different way, in their way. I think this is the most interesting thing in meeting other people and makes you grow mentally. We love to try everything new and especailly food from all different nations all over the world. We try not only to be Mother and Father but a Partner for each other and friend to our friends having children or not and a teacher for ourselves and our children. There are still many roles we have, not only “not to see a child as a "Project" but to love it and integrate it in all the things you are doing and which you love” is our mission. They really slowed us down, what is great. I am even more empathic now, listening to my intuition even more deeply. Life with my girls and us and their wonderful daddy as a family is great and not restricted at all. You do things a little different but we are still able to do all the things we love, even traveling, but slower and focussed on everybody’s needs. Now everything we do as family, but we try out everything we did before at least once. We go to conferences with our kids, do sports, go traveling, host and visit friends, go for dinner and participate in life just as we did before, of course always aware of their needs. We love all kind of Sports. I love running, basketball, swimming, climbing, kite surfing, diving, snow boarding, beach volleyball, squash, badminton, hiking, yoga, horse riding, football.... I think sports are the best way to find on the one hand time for yourself, calm down, relax and doing activity with others on the other hand that gives you team spirit and brings you closer together. For my husband hiking trips by himself through the mountains are what is essential for a god trip where he can relax as well. We learned sailing also, bit catching up with that might take a while until our two girls are a bit older...With a toddler we are now of course more restricted to do things we can integrate them. Hannah just started wall Climbing and dancing and we Lear swimming currently with her. Also diving is still possible (Dad dives in the morning, mom takes the afternoon one). We love all kind of Music, but especially the Jazzy Rhythms and Latin Music :-))) What we are listening to always depends on how we feel and what fits to that special moment. We have a big library at home. Reading is one of our biggest interests, now changing a little bit to audio books as this is easier with a baby ;-). We don’t have a tv at home so we are not really good conversational partner in terms of movies or soaps. Sorry for that. I learned spanish and french but if you don't speak the language for some time you forget lots of things. So I would love to meet people speaking other languages to have the chance to refresh once in a while my basic know how. My husband though speaks fluently Spanish so we we can handle at least 3 languages together as a team quite good ;) CURRENT MISSION I want to make this world to a better place for us and our following generation. I am very sure everybody can and as i am very gifted in making people believe in theirselves and motivate them to fight for their dreams it's my main goal in life to support them and fight for my dreams myself. With my kids I am now my own coach and coachee at the same time, learning to do things different and more deeply listening to myself than to others. PHILOSOPHY I am a person who enjoys every day with all it has to offer. I think life is to short to waste any time with having negative thoughts. I think people should laugh much more and enjoy the things they have instead of looking at the others and just see what they do not have. There are so many things to see, smell and taste in this world....we just have to open our eyes, and use our given senses and everyday little wonders happen. That’s also the way we want to teach our kids how the world goes round. So far we travelled a lot with Airbnb (and before the kids I loved couch surfing all over the world). As I think a “kid used home” is a relaxing wax to travel we now want to try out this. Our home was already used having other people around (friends, friends of friends) when we were travelling).

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Europe
Aug 5 - 29, 2019
"Especially long weekends and long term stays in summer time are preferred. In addition we would love to spend any weeks in winter in a “snow-guaranty” place"

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.