#1256 Premium



Lovely house near sandy beach.


House • Bournemouth United Kingdom

    6 Guests  
    5 Bedrooms  
    5 Beds  
    2.5 Bathrooms  
    3 Car spaces 
    Primary home  

Exchange types accepted

    Simultaneous  
    Hospitality  

Statistics

Listed  March 2019
Views  1717
Response rate  100%

General overview

Bournemouth beach has just been named as the best beach in the UK! We live in a detached house in Southbourne on the outskirts of sunny Bournemouth. This is a family home in a quiet neighbourhood and is clean and inviting with plenty of space to spread out. We have a good-sized garden which has the sun in the afternoon and evening so you can make the most of the lawn, patio and BBQ. There is off-road parking at the front of the house. Our home has five bedrooms and a family bathroom upstairs. Living room (leading to the patio), dining room, breakfast room, kitchen , another toilet and utility room downstairs. There is a study but this will not be available to visitors as it is used for our work. We also have Wifi and Sky TV/ Netflix etc. Our cat, Treacle, will need feeding and talking to, she is friendly and loves a fuss but is getting old so doesn't want to be chased! We are ten minutes walk from a safe, sandy, award-winning beach with all the usual seaside amenities. Bournemouth is a ten minute drive or a half hour walk along the seafront and has plenty of shopping, theatres, gardens and family attractions to explore. From Easter until the end of September there is a huge variety of entertainment and activities for everyone; surfing, beach volleyball, street entertainment, shows, fireworks... http://www.bournemouth.co.uk Have a look here to find out more. Hengistbury Head, a ten minute car drive or half hour walk, has just been voted one of the best beaches by Tripadvisor too. Further afield, you can explore the New Forest, the Purbecks and the Jurassic Coast. The nearby train station will get you to London in just over an hour. The rest of Dorset, Hampshire and Devon are within easy reach. Cross-channel ferries arrive and depart from nearby Poole or Portsmouth making travel to and from France very easy. We love living in Bournemouth, we moved here 6 years ago, and as one of England's top holiday destinations we're keen for others to discover it too. We prefer to take our car with us, but if you arrive by air (London, Southampton, Bournemouth airports) local transport is very good. We would like somewhere warm and sunny by the beach or with a pool preferably but we will consider any offers and will always reply! We particularly enjoy visiting France but are open to other ideas. We prefer to drive to our exchanges. We look forward to inviting you into our home. We will always respond to any enquiries, and ask others to do the same!

The space

We have 5 bedrooms, four double rooms and one single room. We have a family bathroom and separat toilet upstairs and a downstairs toilet. The downstairs space has a large lounge, di I gotta room, breakfast room, kitchen and utility room. There is a study but this won’t be available to guests as it is our work space. There is a patio leading off the lounge with table, chairs and a bbq.

Guest access

There are two floors.

Notes

We have a cat, Treacle , who will need feeding and cuddling.

Features

Cupboard / drawers
Fireplace
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Fire extinguisher
Smoke alarms
Dishwasher
Clothes dryer
BBQ
Fridge
Oven
Microwave

Travel styles

    Budget
    Family
    Romantic
    Sport and leisure
    Foodie
    Relaxing
    Beach
    Hiking
    Cycling

House rules

    Unsuitable for infants under 2
    Suitable for children ages 2-12
    Pets not allowed
    No smoking

Neighbourhood

Ten minutes walk to a beautiful sandy beach. Easy access to Bournemouth and the Jurassic coast.

Getting around

While a car would make travelling easier, Bournemouth has a good bus service and trains to London can be caught from the station 15 minutes walk away.

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-members and members without active listings.

Feedback

Member feedback is unavailable to non-members and members without active listings.

Premium


Mandy

England
Joined January 2019
Response rate 100%
LGBTQ+ friendly  
Travelling group
Member description
Hi, I’m a primary school teacher and my husband is a church minister. We have three sons but they don’t travel with us nowadays. We prefer to drive in our own car for exchanges but will consider planes and trains too! We have been exchanging for several years, originally with another platform. It has allowed us to enjoy places we’d never be able to afford to travel to but also to really get to know an area. We like to travel in Europe particularly France but we are open to all suggestions. We would especially like to visit the Netherlands or Belgium in April/May and Croatia, Greece, France or a country outside the Eurozone in late July/August. We have a cat who will stay at our home and will need feeding but we are happy to look after other people’s pets too. We may travel with our youngest son who is 21 or a friend.
Login or Register to contact this member.

Desired destinations


Open to any destination

Europe
Dates flexible
"British school holidays"

Netherlands
Apr 13 - 18, 2020

France
Jul 28, 2020 - Aug 25, 2020
"2 weeks"

Availability calendar

Calendars are hidden from non-members and members without active listings.