Holiday with People Like Us

Join hundreds of our members in the world's fastest growing Home Swap network.

    Nice and quiet place in the closest suburb of Tel-Aviv. Just 15 by bicycle, 10 by car. Many public transportation options nearby. Chambre privée, chez le particulier!! . West Phoenix metro! Nice cosy house in the town of roses and beautiful nature. 10 mi from Vancouver, 1 bdr condo, pool, trails, ocean, lakes, amenities Waterfront condo, one block to the ocean River Dordogne, Charming 17th large house in beautiful countryside with SP /  Vallée de la Dordogne Grande maison de charme avec piscine Cozy Home in Columbia Gorge Spacious Naples Home 15 minutes to the Beach 100 year Old charming house Comfortable Studio in the Heart of San Diego Heritage home on 3 acres Gippsland, Victoria, Australia 🇦🇺 Charming village Bright 2 bdrm in central Reykjavík cottage 2.0 - modern home, built in 1755, located in a nature reserve (UNESCO terra.vita geoparc) Villa close to LEGO-land, Givskud, Beach and Nature Family Friendly in Ashland, Oregon East Perth city apartment Sweet South Austin home close to restaurants, coffee shops, live music, and pretty much anything you'd want to do! One level home on the central coast of California Fantastic apartment in Brooklyn opposite Prospect Park Beautiful waterfront setting, Waiheke Island, New Zealand Baffin Bay onTexas Gulf Coast - Come Warm Up In Winter Queenstown Luxury Vacation WELCOME TO KELOWNA, WINE, LAKE AND SUN CITY! Large family home 1 hour from Sydney Cosy apartment with spectacular views Large apartment overlooking the Gulf of Asinara. 2 bedroom apartment in a condominium with pool in the Eastern Algarve, close to the beach Perfect Raleigh location near Chapel Hill, Durham and Cary in Country Club Community Sunny Algarve Great Stylish apartment at the Tel Aviv " Soho" On the beach in Bucerias/ La Cruz Unit with a view Villa à la campagne au coeur des 3 frontières Allemagne, Hollande et Belgique Modern Eco-Retreat w/ Large Garden in Colonial Magic Town, Valladolid Spacious, Edwardian home in London Spacious, modern villa in Almere. Near the city center and 20 minutes from Amsterdam. 3 Bedroom appartment Oceanfront Home In Newport Oregon Taupo lake and mountain views Old restaured house near a lake & a river : open for offers during October 2019 & school holidays 2020, 2021... Appartement, 3 ch , centre ville , Nantes - Bretagne  / Apartment 3 bedrooms in the centre of Nantes - Brittany Appartement chic et lumineux au coeur d'Annecy Cottage inner Melbourne

Costal Norfolk, UK

House
England United Kingdom
5 Guests   2 Bedrooms   3 Beds   1.5 Bathrooms   2 Car spaces  1 Car available  
Primary home  
Exchange type Simultaneous 
Listed January 2019
Views 296
Response rate 0%

We have a cosy 2 bedroom house in the city of Norwich in England. Norwich is a wonderful fusion of the modern and historic, one complementing the other. Like any great city its centre is easy to walk around and has a river at its heart. As well as being the most complete medieval city in the UK, it has a flourishing arts, music and cultural scene, superb independent as well as High Street shopping, lively restaurants, bars and nightlife and a heritage that is a delight to explore. It was also England's first UNESCO City of Literature Nestled in the stunning countryside, it has the Norfolk Broads and beaches all within easy reach. It’s a perfect detonation for both couples and families as it offers everything. It has great train links to both London and Cambridge which run daily, every hour so you can easily explore much more of the England during your stay. Cambridge - 1 hour journey by train London - 1 hour 40 minutes by train We also have a local airport, so depending where you are travelling from you may be able to fly in to the city and my property is a 20 minute taxi journey. Norwich is one of the UK's most popular tourist destinations, it was voted by The Guardian in 2016 as the "happiest city to work in the UK" and in 2013 as one of the best small cities in the world by The Times Good University Guide. In 2018, Norwich was voted one of the "Best Places To Live" in the UK by The Sunday Times. Norwich is also the only city within a National Park (the Norfolk Broads).

The space

Out 2 bedroom house will comfortably sleep 5 people. It consists of a hallway upon entry with a small kitchen off to your left. We have a downstairs toilet and a living area that opens onto a fully enclosed garden with patio seating and a bbq. Upstairs you will find 2 large bedrooms which both sleep 2 per room, also a pull out single Guest bed which will sleep another (Max 5 in total). There is an upstairs bathroom with a shower over the bath which is nestled between the 2 bedrooms.

Guest access

Easy access into the property with no stairs to climb. 1 set of stairs within the property to reach the bedrooms. There is parking at the front of the property for 2 vehicles

Notes

WiFi Tv in bedrooms and living areas Electric hob and oven Xbox one console Board games BBQ

Features

Cupboard/drawers
Hair dryer
Heating
Iron
Washer
TV
WiFi
Towels
Bed sheets
Soap
Toilet paper
Smoke alarms
First aid kit

House rules

Suitable for infants under 2
Suitable for children ages 2-12
Pets not allowed
No smoking

Neighbourhood

Thorpe St Andrew is a small town and suburb of Norwich in the English county of Norfolk. It is situated about two miles east of the Norwich city centre. It is a quiet residential area surrounded by woodland, stunning countryside and the Norfolk Broads. Thorpe St Andrew is a real mixture of families, professionals and retired individuals. It is extremely safe and friendly with a real sense of community.

Getting around

A local supermarket is within walking distance (15 minutes) and the bus stop to the city centre is a 3 minute walk (15 minute journey). I do have a small and economical vehicle which could possibly be used (to be discussed when exchanging). It is a manual car.

Login or Register to see this home's location on a map.


Login or Register to see reviews for this home.

Kirsty

Norwich, Norfolk
Joined January 2019
Response rate 0%
Member description
I am a Human Resources professional who regularly travels globally for work. I have a 10 year old son and we love to travel together to experience new cultures and environments. We are keen to travel to as many countries as possible and see the world. We love the outdoors, historic settings, wildlife and ofcourse, the beach! We are very tidy and respectable and would treat any home we stay in like our own. We are open to all destinations and flexible on dates however, July and August would be preferable due to school holidays. We do not own any pets and I am a non smoker

Desired destinations


Open to any destination
Can travel at any time

Destination flexible
Dates flexible
"Summer months (July and August) preferable due to school holidays"

Destination flexible
Dates flexible

Login or Register to see availability and make an offer for this home.